New beginnings…

I have submitted my final assignment, and sat my last exam! Four years of studying to be a teacher, and I am now qualified. It’s an odd feeling, and there are moments where I don’t quite know what to do with myself.

I am employed as a casual teacher with the Department of Education, so it’s all about waiting for the call to come in asking me to fill in for someone. I have, however, printed up some resumes and passed these out to schools in the area, letting them know I am available as a casual. A few seemed interested, others smiled and said they would keep my resume on file. I am eager to start!

This blog is going to be a collection of thoughts, resources and discoveries that are useful and/or interesting to me in some way.

Leave a Reply

